You are here

Inner Voices

KINETIC - Jeff Gilmer PhotographerKINETIC - Jeff Gilmer Photographer
Venue Date TIme
Matchbox 4 Sunday, Jan. 21 6:00 PM Buy Tickets

KINETIC’s winter program celebrates the unique and diverse artistic voices of their musicians and guest collaborators. Featuring works for atypical ensemble configurations, the program begins with Elgar’s celebrated Introduction & Allegro for String Quartet and Strings, followed by former Chicago Symphony Orchestra Mead Composer-in-Residence Anna Clyne's Prince of Clouds, featuring KINETIC soloists Natalie Lin and Giancarlo Latta. Continuing with their cycle of Benjamin Britten’s string ensemble works, KINETIC concludes “Inner Voices” with the expansive and pastoral Serenade for Tenor, Horn and Strings with tenor soloist Christopher Bozeka (alumnus, Houston Grand Opera Studio) and hornist Robert Johnson (Houston Symphony Orchestra).

Edward Elgar: Introduction & Allegro for String Quartet & Strings
Ralph Vaughan Williams: Nocturne & Scherzo for String Quintet
Anna Clyne: Prince of Clouds (2012)
Benjamin Britten: Serenade for Tenor, Horn & Strings

Kinetic Logo