You are here

THE TAMARIE COOPER SHOW: FIELD TRIP!

The Catastrophic TheatreThe Catastrophic Theatre
Venue Date TIme
Matchbox 3 Friday, Jun. 29 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Saturday, Jun. 30 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Thursday, Jul. 5 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Friday, Jul. 6 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Saturday, Jul. 7 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Sunday, Jul. 8 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Thursday, Jul. 12 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Friday, Jul. 13 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Saturday, Jul. 14 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Sunday, Jul. 15 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Thursday, Jul. 19 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Friday, Jul. 20 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Saturday, Jul. 21 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Sunday, Jul. 22 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Thursday, Jul. 26 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Friday, Jul. 27 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Saturday, Jul. 28 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Sunday, Jul. 29 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Thursday, Aug. 2 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Friday, Aug. 3 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Saturday, Aug. 4 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Sunday, Aug. 5 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Thursday, Aug. 9 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Friday, Aug. 10 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Saturday, Aug. 11 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Matchbox 3 Sunday, Aug. 12 2:30 PM Buy Tickets

For the 21st installment in Tamarie Cooper's series of wildly popular summer shows, Tamarie is getting back to her roots. The first of her shows was one of the earliest instances of 'immersive theatre' in Houston, way back in 1996. Her second show was legendary for taking the audience on a field trip on an actual school bus to experience performances in the unlikeliest places. This year Tamarie's bringing back the bus and you're all invited!

Audiences will board the bus from Catastrophic's home base, MATCH, then travel around town and deep into Tamarie's own twisted psyche, dreams and lamentations. Tour a gallery of bad ideas! Take a whirl around Tamarie's mid-life crisis! Go to the bathroom with Tamarie! Original songs, a live band, tap dancing, games, tasty treats, and a motley crew of some of Houston's finest, funniest performers are all part of the 21st of Tamarie’s original summer musicals. Make sure to bring your permission slips. This will be one amazing ride!

Catastrophic Theatre - Logo