You are here

Othello: The Remix

Obsidian Theater - Othello the RemixObsidian Theater - Othello the Remix
Date TIme Note
Thursday, Aug. 29 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Preview
Friday, Aug. 30 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Opening Night
Saturday, Aug. 31 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Sep. 5 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Sep. 6 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Sep. 7 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Sep. 8 3:00 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Sep. 12 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Sep. 13 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Sep. 14 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Sep. 15 3:00 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Sep. 19 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Sep. 20 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Sep. 21 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Obsidian Theater

Othello: The Remix

by The Q Brothers - a wildly popular rap remix of Shakespeare's tragedy

Obsidian Theater two time winner of Houston Press Theater Awards for Best Musial presents Othello: The Remix by the Q Brothers.

Othello: The Remix by the Q Brothers is a hugely popular critical success playing to packed houses around the world. Othello: The Remix is a funny hip-hop retelling of Shakespeare's tragedy of the famous black general. The New York Times says, "A clever and exuberantly performed mash-up of hip-hop and Shakespeare. The music pulses with life." New York Magazine says, "Inventive and full of laughs. Shakespeare's poetry is reinvigorated."

Obsidian Theater Logo