You are here

The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Aperio - Four SeasonAperio - Four Season
Date TIme Note
Friday, Mar. 5 7:30 PM Stream Begins
Friday, Mar. 12 11:59 PM Stream Ends

Get Tix Button

Astor Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires is a modern tango masterpiece for solo violin and string orchestra, cast here in a unique arrangement by Leonid Desyatnikov. Combining elements of classic tango with a diverse array of contemporary musical styles and techniques, the piece showcases an impressive array of virtuosity presented against the backdrop of Argentina's most celebrated musical genre.

Join us to experience this remarkable piece conducted by Aperio’s resident conductor Marlon Chen, featuring Chloé Trevor as violin soloist in a reprise performance from the ensemble’s 2019 Miller Outdoor Theatre concert. An artist talk with Ms. Trevor follows the performance. 

The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires by Astor Piazzollla
Bachianas brasileiras No. 4: I. Preludio (Introdução) by Heitor Villa-Lobos 

Chloé Trevor, violin
Marlon Chen, conductor

Photo: Lynn Lane

Aperio - Logo