You are here

A Steady Rain

Date TIme Note
Friday, Feb. 18 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Opening Night
Saturday, Feb. 19 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Feb. 20 2:00 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Feb. 24 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Talkback
Friday, Feb. 25 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Feb. 26 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Feb. 27 2:00 PM Buy Tickets
Monday, Feb. 28 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Industry Night
Thursday, Mar. 3 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Talkback
Friday, Mar. 4 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Mar. 5 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co.

A Steady Rain

by Keith Huff, Directed by Malinda L. Beckham

The years’-long bond between two Chicago police officers begins to unravel after a routine investigation leads to the death of a young boy. 

Loosely based on an actual incident involving serial killer Jeffrey Dahmer, A Steady Rain explores issues of loyalty, betrayal, friendship, and honor, as one of the cops has to take the blame for the boy’s death when the truth of what happened is eventually revealed.

Originally produced as the opening play in its inaugural season, Dirt Dogs Theatre Co. restages the gritty Chicago drama with an updated score composed by self-described “cinematic pop musician and performer," Hescher.

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co Logo