You are here

The Feast

Obsidian Theater - The FeastObsidian Theater - The Feast
Date TIme
Thursday, Oct. 3 7:30 PM
Saturday, Oct. 5 7:00 PM
Sunday, Oct. 6 5:00 PM
Wednesday, Oct. 9 7:30 PM
Friday, Oct. 11 7:30 PM
Saturday, Oct. 12 7:00 PM
Sunday, Oct. 13 5:00 PM
Thursday, Oct. 17 7:30 PM
Saturday, Oct. 19 7:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Oct. 20 5:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wednesday, Oct. 23 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Oct. 25 7:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Oct. 26 7:00 PM Buy Tickets

Matt and Anna’s relationship is going swimmingly until the sewers under their apartment open up and begin to speak. The plumber is angry, Matt’s paintings are getting stranger, and a storm is gathering. An eerie comedy about what is real, what is not, and who knows.

"...nicely creepy…agreeably scary and original…There are twists and turns and more than one startling U-bend." —The New York Times

"...smartly mixes the comedic and the macabre…Peel back its magical-horror story of ancient sewer creatures who reach out to a gentle artist…and you’ll find a perceptive study of a character and relationship." —BlogCritics.org

"...a briskly paced…and largely unflinching examination of the how we hurt and try to heal the ones we love…What’s real and what’s imagined is a slippery issue and a big part of the piece’s appeal…Finley’s crackling script is ruthlessly efficient." —StageBuddy.com

Two Show Offer

The Feast will be performed in repertory with Empanada Loca! Purchase a Regular price ticket for both shows and save $5 off each ticket. Click the button below to take advantage of this offer.

2 Show Offer

Obsidian Theater Logo