This Event is Cancelled

You are here

The Book of Grace

Catastrophic Theatre - The Book of GraceCatastrophic Theatre - The Book of Grace
Date TIme Note
Friday, Apr. 3 8:00 PM Cancelled Opening Night
Saturday, Apr. 4 8:00 PM Cancelled
Sunday, Apr. 5 2:30 PM Cancelled
Thursday, Apr. 9 7:30 PM Cancelled
Friday, Apr. 10 8:00 PM Cancelled
Saturday, Apr. 11 8:00 PM Cancelled
Monday, Apr. 13 7:30 PM Cancelled Industry Night
Thursday, Apr. 16 7:30 PM Cancelled
Friday, Apr. 17 8:00 PM Cancelled
Saturday, Apr. 18 8:00 PM Cancelled
Sunday, Apr. 19 2:30 PM Cancelled
Monday, Apr. 20 7:30 PM Cancelled Industry Night
Thursday, Apr. 23 7:30 PM Cancelled
Friday, Apr. 24 8:00 PM Cancelled
Saturday, Apr. 25 8:00 PM Cancelled
Sunday, Apr. 26 2:30 PM Cancelled

This event has been postponed to The Catastrophic Theatre's 2020-2021 season. All ticket orders will be contacted within the following days with options for exchanges or refunds.
For questions, please email our box office at boxoffice@matchouston.org or call (713) 521-4533.


“Sometimes the Alien is right in your own home. Sometimes right in your own blood. And you’ve got to build a wall around it.” 

Grace is a waitress who lives in a small border town in south Texas with her husband Vet, a border patrol agent. She encourages Vet’s troubled son Buddy to return home and reunite with his father in time for a celebration honoring Vet’s service.  What ensues is a battle for power, revenge, and release from past traumas. In THE BOOK OF GRACE, Pulitzer-prize winning playwright, Suzan-Lori Parks, explodes the American family portrait to expose the borders and fences destroying the American home and by extension, the country. 

Catastrophic Theatre - Logo