You are here

Fefu and Her Friends

Catastrophic Theatre - Fefu and Her FriendsCatastrophic Theatre - Fefu and Her Friends
Date TIme
Friday, Feb. 14 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Feb. 15 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Feb. 16 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Feb. 20 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Feb. 21 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Feb. 22 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Feb. 23 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Feb. 27 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Feb. 28 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Feb. 29 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Mar. 1 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Mar. 5 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Mar. 6 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Mar. 7 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Mar. 8 2:30 PM Buy Tickets

"Life is theatre. Theatre is life. If we're showing what life is, can be, we must do theatre."

A signature work of feminist theatre by a giant of the avant-garde. Set in the 1930s, a group of eight women gather at the country home of their brilliant and eccentric friend, Fefu. As multiple conflicts unfold between the old friends, the women struggle to define who they are and what it means to be a woman in a patriarchal society. Though written in the 1970s, FEFU AND HER FRIENDS raises questions and anxieties around gender and identity that endure today. The play features an all-female cast of Houston’s most powerful actors. Subscribe to our 2019-2020 season and lock in your tickets today! 


 Subscribe to our 2019-2020 season and lock in your tickets today! 

Subscribe Now

Catastrophic Theatre - Logo