You are here

Innominate

Date TIme Note
Friday, May. 27 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, May. 28 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, May. 29 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Jun. 2 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Jun. 3 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Jun. 4 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Jun. 5 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, Jun. 9 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Jun. 10 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Jun. 12 2:30 PM Buy Tickets
Monday, Jun. 13 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Industry Night
Thursday, Jun. 16 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Jun. 17 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Jun. 18 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Jun. 19 2:30 PM Buy Tickets

Innominate is a devised, experimental, dance-theatre piece by multidisciplinary artist Afsaneh Aayani. Dually inspired by Pablo Picasso’s painting Guernica and Iran’s Green Revolution, Innominate combines puppetry, live original music, mixed media, and movement to create a surreal journey through Aayani’s personal experience as an immigrant from war-torn Iran. Caught between a perpetual limbo on her twisted path to American citizenship and unable to return to Iran, she remains a woman without a country.

Scenic, puppetry and properties design by Afsaneh Aayani, choreography by Adam Castaneda, original music composition and performance by Hessam Dianpour, costume design by Victoria Nicolette Gist, lighting design by Hudson Davis, sound design by Gage Barker, video design by James Templeton, stage management by Scott Lupton.

Performers: Ashley Boykin, Lauren Burke, Hannah Dunning, Cynthia Garcia, Stormie Holmes, Karina Pal Montaño-Bowers, Natalie Nassar, Chad "Lyric" Williams.

Please NoteThis production contains mature subject matter and graphic violence. Not recommended for children under 13. 

Catastrophic Theatre - Logo