You are here

Brahms 2 for 13

Date TIme
Saturday, Apr. 22 7:00 PM

The Sounds of One

Brahms 2 for 13

A fantastic new way to experience the symphonic canon!

The Sounds of One Chamber Orchestra will presents: Brahms 2 for 13. The audience will get to witness Brahms beloved Second Symphony like never before. One player for each of the parts with create a unique texture and allow the listener an intimate look at how each thread of this pastoral masterpieces comes together into a beautiful tapestry. Along with a brand new commission from composer Alan Schmitz, and a Dvorak Slavonic Dance, it is sure to be an exciting night in the heart of Houston.

Saturday, April 22 at 7:00 PM

Runtime: 90 minutes with one intermission

$25 Regular
$13 Students