You are here

Misery

Date TIme Note
Friday, Mar. 3 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Opening Night
Saturday, Mar. 4 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Mar. 5 2:00 PM Buy Tickets PWYC
Thursday, Mar. 9 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Talkback
Friday, Mar. 10 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Mar. 11 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Mar. 12 2:00 PM Buy Tickets PWYC
Monday, Mar. 13 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Industry Night
Thursday, Mar. 16 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Talkback
Friday, Mar. 17 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Mar. 18 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co.

Misery

By William Goldman, based on the novel by Stephen King, Directed by Curtis Barber

On a dark and desolate snowy night, successful romance novelist, Paul, crashes his car into a snowbank and is rescued by his “number one fan,” Annie, who brings the unconscious Paul back to her isolated home. While Paul recovers, Annie reads an unpublished manuscript of his latest novel and becomes distraught when she learns that the author has killed off her favorite character, Misery Chastain. Holding him hostage, Annie forces Paul to write a new novel where Misery survives, and he wonders if Annie has any intention of ever letting him go. When loneliness confuses fictional characters for beloved friends, and passion leads to distortion, can either of them survive the misery? 


Tickets $30

Pay What You Can (PWYC) Sundays and Monday shows


Don't miss a single Dirt Dogs Theatre Co. show! Purchase your 2022-2023 Season Subscription TODAY, guarantee your seat for each show and SAVE! Season Subscriptions on sale through October 21st! 

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co Logo