You are here

Cleansed

Date TIme Note
Saturday, Apr. 6 8:00 PM
Sunday, Apr. 7 2:30 PM
Thursday, Apr. 11 7:30 PM
Friday, Apr. 12 8:00 PM Free Beer Fri!
Saturday, Apr. 13 8:00 PM
Sunday, Apr. 14 2:30 PM Talkback
Monday, Apr. 15 7:30 PM
Thursday, Apr. 18 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Apr. 19 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Free Beer Fri!
Saturday, Apr. 20 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Apr. 21 2:30 PM Buy Tickets Talkback
Thursday, Apr. 25 7:30 PM Buy Tickets
Friday, Apr. 26 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Free Beer Fri!
Saturday, Apr. 27 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

The Catastrophic Theatre

Cleansed

by Sarah Kane, Directed by Jason Nodler & T Lavois Thiebaud

"LOVE ME OR KILL ME"

In her brief, boundary breaking career Sarah Kane’s work prompted the term “a theatre of extremes,” yet CLEANSED comes soaked through with hope. Explosively aching, hauntingly poetic, and disarmingly tender, Kane delivers a fever-dream fable of unimaginable brutality and miraculous beauty.

Given our country’s immediate threat to the bodies and lives of those of us who look, live, or love beyond the confines of conservative ‘norms,’ 26 years after it was written, CLEANSED feels nightmarishly prescient. More than a play, in 2024’s America, CLEANSED feels like a cause.

"Once you have perceived that life is very cruel, the only response is to live with as much humanity, humor and freedom as you can.” -Sarah Kane


April 6, 2024 through April 27, 2024

Runtime:
approximately 90 minutes with no intermission

Tickets:
Pay-What-You-Can

Each ticket is subject to a $3 fee at checkout.

PLEASE NOTE: Due to the subject matter, NO ONE UNDER THE AGE OF 16 will be permitted at this performance.


GENERAL INFORMATION

*Online sales will end 30 minutes prior to the scheduled curtain time. At this time tickets may be purchased in-person at the box office.

The box office opens 2 hours prior to the performance time for WILL CALL and walkup sales..

No refunds or cancellations available after purchase.

**Standby/Waiting List: If the performance that you are hoping to attend is SOLD OUT, please CLICK HERE for information on our Standby/Waiting list.

Parking: For information on area parking click HERE.

Area Restaurants & BarsCLICK HERE for a list of area restaurants and bars.

Catastrophic Theatre - Logo