You are here

A Maroon's Guide to Time and Space

Date TIme Note
Friday, May. 26 8:00 PM Coming Soon Opening Night
Saturday, May. 27 8:00 PM Coming Soon
Sunday, May. 28 2:30 PM Coming Soon
Thursday, Jun. 1 7:30 PM Coming Soon
Friday, Jun. 2 8:00 PM Coming Soon Free Beer Fri!
Saturday, Jun. 3 8:00 PM Coming Soon
Sunday, Jun. 4 2:30 PM Coming Soon
Thursday, Jun. 8 7:30 PM Coming Soon
Friday, Jun. 9 8:00 PM Coming Soon Free Beer Fri!
Saturday, Jun. 10 8:00 PM Coming Soon
Sunday, Jun. 11 2:30 PM Coming Soon
Thursday, Jun. 15 7:30 PM Coming Soon
Friday, Jun. 16 8:00 PM Coming Soon Free Beer Fri!
Saturday, Jun. 17 8:00 PM Coming Soon

The latest work by local interdisciplinary theatre artist Candice D’Meza is a genre blending, experiential exploration of the quantum mechanics that use imagination to liberate oneself from the confines of linear time. A thematic continuation of D’Meza’s surreal, Afrofuturist film series 30 Ways to Get Free, also produced by Catastrophic, A Maroon’s Guide uses film, technology, performance, and audience imagination to create the perfect environment to escape into space—where a new and better world is waiting for us. 

A Maroon’s Guide is D’Meza’s third original performance piece, following Fatherland at Stages, 30 Ways to Get Free, and Wail at Diverseworks Artspace. A consummate theatre artist and self-described “artivist,” D’Meza’s first performed at Catastrophic in 2014 but she has dazzled on most Houston stages and her acting plaudits are many. As a creator of new work for the theatre, her star is on a meteoric rise.

Single Tickets on sale March 31.

Secure your seats TODAY by becoming a Catastrophic Theatre Subscriber.

Click button above or click HERE for more information.

Catastrophic Theatre - Logo