You are here

Sister Cities of Houston, Inc.


Reflecting the vision of Sister Cities International, Sister Cities of Houston was established to promote the values of sister city relationships which include citizen-based international understanding, cooperation, and people-to-people exchanges.

Sister Cities of Houston’s goals are to raise awareness in the community about Houston’s 18 relationships as well as support the activities of the individual sister city associations which involve developing intercultural appreciation, promoting international trade and commerce, and increasing tourism.


Sister Cities of Houston is a non-profit citizen diplomacy network that creates and strengthens partnerships between communities in the United States and those in other countries.Houston's 18  sister cities are Abu Dhabi, Baku, Basrah, Chiba, Grampion Region, Guayaquil, Huelva, Istanbul, Karachi, Leipzig, Luanda, Nice, Perth, Shenzhen, Stavanger, Taipei, Tampico, and Tyumen.